My Daily Disney

A Disney Fan's Blog

Snow White Tea Set

on March 20, 2012

This is another of my recent ceramic projects, I finished last week. I painted a Snow White inspired tea set. She is after all my favorite princess and childhood memory. I had a lot of fun coming up with how I was going to paint this set. I knew I wanted it to resemble her, but subtly.

To start with I painted the saucer in two shades of yellow. A darker yellow inside, and a “ruffle” of a lighter shade of yellow around the rim. The cup is dark blue on the outside. On the inside I painted light blue with a dark pink rim, and reddish rain drop shapes reminiscent of the sleeves on her dress. I even put a tiny little red bow on the handle of the cup, like the one she wears in her hair. I also painted a little “tea baggie” holder as a bright red apple. I am very pleased with how it all turned out. It is my perfect princess tea set.


Leave a comment